i am back on the game with a cheesy little something i wrote on my phone a year ago when i was seventeen. (this is really really really cheeky. don’t say i didn’t warn you.) 

oh, the things i would do for you!
i would willingly lose all my sleep for you;
if it means i could make sure you’re okay.
i would travel all this distance for you;
even if it means i’m gonna have to turn my pockets inside out.
just to spend a few minutes, hours, days with you.

oh, the things i would let go for you!
i would let my sanity go without thought;
if it means i get to spend my whole life with you.
i would trade all my possessions for you;
even if it pains me to let my past go.
if that means you’ll only ever be mine.

oh, the things i would sacrifice for you!
i would sacrifice all my days of triumph;
if that guarantees that i would never see you cry.

oh, the things i would leave for you!
i would let my life go for you;
if that means keeping you safe.
i would let go of you;
if that means you’ll stay far away from danger,
away from trouble, away from my demons.

2 thoughts on “things i would do for you

Leave a Reply

