sharing some writing

i realize how long it has been since i’ve last written for my own blog, but alas, an attempt at the trouvailled resuscitation.

feel more than free to read on, ladies and gentlemen.

one thing i’ve picked up in the last few months is my fervor for writing.

i enrolled myself to an online specialization course on creative writing hosted by Coursera and, well, the stuff i’m sharing in the next few weeks or so are the things i wrote during the class.

i haven’t realized until then how much of a part of me writing is. i now tell myself a lot that i am a “writer and a reader first, graphic designer second.” this is a mantra i’ve been telling myself lately as i navigate the murky waters of adulting further.

besides i am secure now that i have oeuf créatif as a space for me to express my visual creative side. this is something i am completely at peace with. i quite frankly avoid 9-5 graphic design jobs like the plague (is it too early to say stuff like this…?), but that’s a story for another day.

alas, for the next few weeks or so, i am imparting my 22-year-old!self fiction writing to the people of the internet.

edited and smoothed over this time. because of course my dumbass submitted rough drafts during my classes for my peers to review.

i admit i am excited for this. it’s been way too long since i wrote fiction that made sense to me. i hope, if you’re reading this now and are awaiting for them, you find enjoyment in them too.

i’ll see you on the first piece.

take care of yourself until then.

Leave a comment