things i miss // trying on prompts

here is a list of things i miss:

  1. walking around the neighborhood
  2. buying treats for my dog on my way home from work
  3. commuting (funny… i hate it but now i miss it)
  4. making plans with my friends even if i flake out a lot
  5. waking up early
  6. buying cake for no reason when i get home from work
  7. eating out
  8. dressing up
  9. working (i am a slave of capitalism)
  10. making short term plans with myself (such as if i should swing by the mall later to go get a yoga mat)
  11. walking around said neighborhood with my dog and seeing the people freak out when they see how huge my dog is (she’s a chocolate labrador and we liked to go out at nighttime)
  12. putting my dog’s leash on her and watching her walking around with blinking lights around her neck like a police dog (she has red and blue collars that light up and sometimes i put both on her at the same time and set them at fast blinking option and they light up alternately)
  13. taking pictures of the places i go to
  14. getting hugs from people i care about
  15. talking with my friends in person
  16. not being stuck behind a screen to maintain my sanity

at this point, i suppose it is safe to assume we truly take our lives for granted. that we really just sometimes let life pass us by without thought or without considering what it would be like should we be stripped of what we’ve gotten accustomed to.

time to turn this list of things we miss into a list of things we savor once we get out of our own houses.


writing prompt: write about what you’re currently missing

  • yes, i made this up, but also yes, that got me to write so i consider it a “prompt”
  • if you also want to make a list of the things you miss, please tag me! or link it to this post as a comment. i’d love to read them! ❤

until then, stay safe and keep on taking care of yourself!

Leave a comment